Heal Your Heart: Healing Affirmations for the Heart Chakra

by | Oct 29, 2021 | Chakras & Crystals

Let Go of Grief with these Healing Heart Chakra Affirmations

Relationships have a big impact on our lives and how we feel day to day – when things are good and we are in love, we feel light and energised – full of life and we want to share this love with others. People notice it, and we smile even more. Our hearts are full of love and as a result we feel good!

In the world of energy and chakras (which are concentrated spots or centres of energy) – the emotions of love, compassion and the energy connections we develop in relationships are all connected to the Heart Chakra found, unsurprisingly, in the centre of the chest.

This chakra is the fourth chakra in the energy system – and acts as the bridge that unites the mind body and soul. The Heart Chakra enables us to love deeply and unconditionally, show compassion towards ourselves and others and empathise with the feelings and emotions of others.

It is connected to the element of Air – which explains the floating feeling we experience we we are loved-up.

But there are times when when our hearts are a little heavy. Times where we feel unloved, unworthy or lonely, and neglect our self-care. Many life experiences can cause the energy in this chakra can become unbalanced or blocked leaving us feeling:

  • Bitter, cold and distant
  • Fearful of relationships
  • Lacking trust in others
  • Jealous
  • Feeling unable to give or receive openly and freely
  • Feeling lonely
  • Being self critical and judgmental of others

But we can use healing affirmations to reconnect with this energy centre, forgive and heal after pain, heartache and grief, and open our hearts back up to love and compassio


Quick Overview of The Heart Chakra

  • Sanskrit Name: Anahata – which means “ unstruck .”
  • Location: The Heart Chakra is found in the middle of the chest
  • Connected with: Love, connection, compassion, forgiveness and relationships
  • Colour Associations: Green and Pink
  • Signs of Balance in the Heart Chakra: Easily able to give and receive love, Accepting of self and others, Able to forgive self and others, Appropriately trusting
  • Signs of Imbalance in the Heart Chakra: Inability to love and accept self, Lack of compassion; “Hard Hearted”, cold or aloof, Challenges with adjusting to changing life experiences/demands, holding on to grief.
  • Bija Mantra: YAM
  • Healing Stones & Crystals: Aventurine, Rose Quartz, Rhodonite, malachite, Rhodonite
  • Essential Oils: Rose, Jasmine, Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang

Balance your Heart Chakra with these Healing Heart Chakra Affirmations

There are many ways we can unblock and balance the energy of our Heart Chakra – including Reiki, Yoga, Meditation and Affirmations. We can uses affirmations to reprogramme and reenergise the energy of the Heart Chakra – letting go of emotions and mindsets that do not support healing and healthy self-love and self-worth.

Healing Affirmations for the Heart Chakra

“My heart chakra is empowered by love.”

“I love myself, unconditionally.”

” I am fully open to giving and receiving love.”

” I have unconditional compassion for myself.”

“I am grateful for all of my blessings.”

“My heart chakra is empowered by love.”

“My feelings are safe.”

” I willingly release all fears, concerns, and worries about giving and receiving love.”

“I choose joy, compassion, and love.”

” My heart chakra is balanced and giving and receiving love.”

“I am free to love and be loved.”

“I am creating loving and balanced relationships that are good for me.”

“It is safe for me to be in a loving relationship.”

“I deeply, and completely, love and accept myself.”

” I have the strength to follow my heart.”

” I deserve love, happiness, and prosperity in all areas of my life.”

” I am open to healthy and nurturing relationships.”

” I am grateful for all challenges that helped me to transform and open up to love.”

” I am eternally loved.”

” I feel compassion and empathy for the pain and struggle of others.”

” I allow the abundance of the universe to pour into my heart.”

” I let go of all resentments.”

” I have the willingness and ability to forgive, let go.”

” I am creating love and supporting relationships.”

” I am filled with love from others.”

” I am willing to release all my fears.”

” I am kind to myself and others. ”

” My heart is healing; my needs fulfilled.”

” I give and receive love, forgiveness, and compassion to myself and others effortlessly and unconditionally.”

” Love is my guiding truth.”

” I choose joy.”

Join the Reiki Healing Association
Join the Reiki Healing Association
reiki certificates

Similar Posts

The Life of a New Reiki Master

The Life of a New Reiki Master

The Life of a New Reiki Master - RHA Member Maria Emeterio details how she found her way to Reiki after grief and illness forced her to find new ways to heal. Find out how she learnt to trust her own experiences with energy as she made the transition from Reiki Master...

My Journey to Animal Healing

My Journey to Animal Healing

RHA Member, Gabriella Davidovics recounts her journey to Animal healing and communication, after an invite to work with shelter animals gave her the opportunity to help animals in a way she never imagined "...it was incredible to see how open they were to the energy....